National Polytechnics in Kenya

What are National Polytechnics?

National Polytechnics offer a wide variety of programs covering fields such as engineering, information technology, business studies, health sciences, agriculture, hospitality, applied arts, and more. These programs cater to the diverse needs of students and align with the demands of the job market.

They play a vital role in addressing the country’s workforce needs and contributing to economic development by producing a skilled workforce capable of meeting the demands of both local and global job markets. They offer an important pathway for students to acquire valuable technical and vocational skills and build successful careers in their chosen fields.

List of National Polytechnics in Kenya

Below is a list of National Polytechnics registered and licensed by the TVET Authority in Kenya.

  1. Kenya Technical Trainers College
  2. North Eastern National Polytechnic
  3. Nyandarua National Polytechnic
  4. The Eldoret National Polytechnic
  5. The Kabete National Polytechnic
  6. The Kenya Coast National Polytechnic
  7. The Kisii National Polytechnic
  8. The Kisumu National Polytechnic
  9. The Kitale National Polytechnic
  10. The Meru National Polytechnic
  11. The Nyeri National Polytechnic
  12. The Sigalagala National Polytechnic

View list of other Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) institutions in Kenya